Sunderland Transfers

The Latest Sunderland FC Transfer News

Historical Transfer News and Team Gossip has been archived below:

Sunderland manager Martin O`Neill has said he would love to improve his squad this summer with a number of players as the Black Cats found themselves not having the best season last time round. The manager has many potential targets to bring up north and is working around the clock to reinforce his squad so he can ensure their survival in the English top flight next season.

The first departure from the club this summer is Michael Liddle who has just been taken on board at Accrington Stanley on a one year deal after he impressed Paul Cook whilst he was on loan at the club last season. Cook feels the player will be a great asset to his up and coming Stanley side and hopes the player may stay longer than the year deal they have just put in place.

Sunderland are currently leading the chase for talented Blackburn midfielder Steven N`Zonzi after the player openly stated last week that he had no intention of playing in the championship next season and wishes to return to the premier league with any team. This has put O`Neill on high alert as he has long been an admirer of the player and will do all he can to bring N`Zonzi to the Stadium Of Light for the start of next season.

Another player who will not be lining up at the Stadium Of Light next year is forward Jordan Cook who has just signed a deal with Charlton after enduring a nightmare period at Sunderland. The player has been out of favour for some time now and it seemed ever likely that he was no longer in Martin O`Neill`s plans and thus he has made his way from Tyneside for pastures new.

Asamoah Gyan is another player who has finally left Sunderland on a permanent deal after the player had been on a season long loan at Al Ain. The player has now made a permanent switch to the middle easten club in a four year deal as he was fearful of not having enough time on the pitch for his parent club so the deal was the best option for him as they have promised him football week in week out.

Sunderland Game Results

Sunderland Game Results for 2016 – 2017

May-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Hull City 0-2 Sunderland Sat 6 May
Apr-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Sunderland 0-1 Bournemouth Sat 29 Apr
Premier League Middlesbrough 1-0 Sunderland Wed 26 Apr
Premier League Sunderland 2-2 West Ham United Sat 15 Apr
Premier League Sunderland 0-3 Manchester United Sun 9 Apr
Premier League Leicester City 2-0 Sunderland Tue 4 Apr
Premier League Watford 1-0 Sunderland Sat 1 Apr
Mar-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Sunderland 0-0 Burnley Sat 18 Mar
Premier League Sunderland 0-2 Manchester City Sun 5 Mar
Feb-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Everton 2-0 Sunderland Sat 25 Feb
Premier League Sunderland 0-4 Southampton Sat 11 Feb
Premier League Crystal Palace 0-4 Sunderland Sat 4 Feb
Jan-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Sunderland 0-0 Tottenham Hotspur Tue 31 Jan
Premier League West Bromwich Albion 2-0 Sunderland Sat 21 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Burnley 2-0 Sunderland Tue 17 Jan
Premier League Sunderland 1-3 Stoke City Sat 14 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Sunderland 0-0 Burnley Sat 7 Jan
Premier League Sunderland 2-2 Liverpool Mon 2 Jan
Dec-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Burnley 4-1 Sunderland Sat 31 Dec
Premier League Manchester United 3-1 Sunderland Mon 26 Dec
Premier League Sunderland 1-0 Watford Sat 17 Dec
Premier League Sunderland 0-1 Chelsea Wed 14 Dec
Premier League Swansea City 3-0 Sunderland Sat 10 Dec
Premier League Sunderland 2-1 Leicester City Sat 3 Dec
Nov-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Liverpool 2-0 Sunderland Sat 26 Nov
Premier League Sunderland 3-0 Hull City Sat 19 Nov
Premier League Bournemouth 1-2 Sunderland Sat 5 Nov
Oct-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Sunderland 1-4 Arsenal Sat 29 Oct
EFL Cup – Fourth Round Southampton 1-0 Sunderland Wed 26 Oct
Premier League West Ham United 1-0 Sunderland Sat 22 Oct
Premier League Stoke City 2-0 Sunderland Sat 15 Oct
Premier League Sunderland 1-1 West Bromwich Albion Sat 1 Oct
Sep-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Sunderland 2-3 Crystal Palace Sat 24 Sep
EFL Cup – Third Round Queens Park Rangers 1-2 Sunderland Wed 21 Sep
Premier League Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 Sunderland Sun 18 Sep
Premier League Sunderland 0-3 Everton Mon 12 Sep
Aug-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 1-1 Sunderland Sat 27 Aug
EFL Cup – Second Round Sunderland 1-0 Shrewsbury Town Wed 24 Aug
Premier League Sunderland 1-2 Middlesbrough Sun 21 Aug
Premier League Manchester City 2-1 Sunderland Sat 13 Aug
May-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Watford 2-2 Sunderland Sun 15 May
Premier League Sunderland 3-0 Everton Wed 11 May

 

Sunderland Latest News

Sunderland Latest News

  • Thu, 25 May 2017 16:33:25 +0000: Sunderland eye Aberdeen boss McInnes - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Sunderland | BBC
    Aberdeen's Derek McInnes is one of the candidates being considered by Sunderland as they seek a manager to replace David Moyes.
  • Wed, 24 May 2017 21:36:52 +0000: 'Heartbreak' as Bradley's tumours spread - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Sunderland | BBC
    The six-year-old's family say the football mascot does "not have long" after doctors found new tumours.
  • Wed, 24 May 2017 13:23:18 +0000: Man City's Denayer regrets role in brawl - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Sunderland | BBC
    Manchester City defender Jason Denayer says he "regrets" becoming involved in a brawl outside a Brussels nightclub on Sunday.
  • Tue, 23 May 2017 17:10:00 +0000: Defoe close to signing for Bournemouth - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Sunderland | BBC
    Sunderland striker Jermain Defoe is close to signing for Bournemouth on a free transfer.
  • Mon, 22 May 2017 21:36:59 +0000: Moyes might end up in China - Sutton - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Sunderland | BBC
    Ex-Sunderland boss David Moyes will struggle to get another job in the Premier League and might end up in China, says Chris Sutton.

 

Sunderland Games Fixtures

Sunderland Games Fixtures for 2016 – 2017

May-17
  Competition Fixture Date Kick-off
Premier League Sunderland V Swansea City Sat 13 May 15:00
Premier League Arsenal V Sunderland Tue 16 May 19:45
Premier League Chelsea V Sunderland Sun 21 May 15:00

Sunderland FC

Sunderland FC

General Description:

Sunderland Football Club was Established  in 1879 and the Football Club Nickname is The Black Cats.

The Football Club Manager is: David Moyes

The Official Website for Sunderland Supporters is: http://www.safc.com

The Contact Details for Sunderland Football Club are as follows:

Sunderland Football Club
Stadium of Light
Sunderland
SR5 1SU

For Corporate Hospitality Please phone  – 0871 911 1200

The Sunderland Official Twitter Account can be found at: http://www.twitter.com/safcofficial

The Official Account for Sunderland is: http://www.facebook.com/sunderlandafc