Southampton FC

Southampton FC

General Description:

Southampton Football Club was Established in 1885 and the Football Clubs Nickname is The Saints.

The Football Club Manager is: Claude Puel

The Official Website for Southampton Supporters is: http://www.saintsfc.co.uk

The Contact Details for Southampton Football Club are as follows:

Southampton Football Club
The St Mary`s Stadium
Britannia Road
Southampton
Hants
SO14 5FP

For Corporate Hospitality Please phone – 0845 6889 448

The Southampton Twitter Profile

The Official Facebook Account for Southampton is: http://www.facebook.com/officialsaints

Southampton Games Fixtures

Southampton Games Fixtures for 2016 – 2017

May-17
  Competition Fixture Date Kick-off
Premier League Middlesbrough V Southampton Sat 13 May 15:00
Premier League Southampton V Manchester United Wed 17 May 19:45
Premier League Southampton V Stoke City Sun 21 May 15:00

Southampton Latest News

Southampton Latest News

 

Southampton Game Results

Southampton Game Results for the 2016 – 2017 Season

May-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 0-2 Arsenal Wed 10 May
Premier League Liverpool 0-0 Southampton Sun 7 May
Apr-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 0-0 Hull City Sat 29 Apr
Premier League Chelsea 4-2 Southampton Tue 25 Apr
Premier League Southampton 0-3 Manchester City Sat 15 Apr
Premier League West Bromwich Albion 0-1 Southampton Sat 8 Apr
Premier League Southampton 3-1 Crystal Palace Wed 5 Apr
Premier League Southampton 0-0 Bournemouth Sat 1 Apr
Mar-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Southampton Sun 19 Mar
Premier League Watford 3-4 Southampton Sat 4 Mar
Feb-17
  Competition Fixture Date
EFL Cup – Final Manchester United 3-2 Southampton Sun 26 Feb
Premier League Sunderland 0-4 Southampton Sat 11 Feb
Premier League Southampton 1-3 West Ham United Sat 4 Feb
Jan-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Swansea City 2-1 Southampton Tue 31 Jan
FA Cup – Fourth Round Southampton 0-5 Arsenal Sat 28 Jan
EFL Cup – Semi-Final Liverpool 0-1 Southampton Wed 25 Jan
(agg 0-2)
Premier League Southampton 3-0 Leicester City Sun 22 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Southampton 1-0 Norwich City Wed 18 Jan
Premier League Burnley 1-0 Southampton Sat 14 Jan
EFL Cup – Semi-Final Southampton 1-0 Liverpool Wed 11 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Norwich City 2-2 Southampton Sat 7 Jan
Premier League Everton 3-0 Southampton Mon 2 Jan
Dec-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 1-2 West Bromwich Albion Sat 31 Dec
Premier League Southampton 1-4 Tottenham Hotspur Wed 28 Dec
Premier League Bournemouth 1-3 Southampton Sun 18 Dec
Premier League Stoke City 0-0 Southampton Wed 14 Dec
Premier League Southampton 1-0 Middlesbrough Sun 11 Dec
Europa League – Group K Southampton 1-1 Hapoel Be’er Sheva Thu 8 Dec
Premier League Crystal Palace 3-0 Southampton Sat 3 Dec
Nov-16
  Competition Fixture Date
EFL Cup – Quarter-Final Arsenal 0-2 Southampton Wed 30 Nov
Premier League Southampton 1-0 Everton Sun 27 Nov
Europa League – Group K Sparta Prague 1-0 Southampton Thu 24 Nov
Premier League Southampton 0-0 Liverpool Sat 19 Nov
Premier League Hull City 2-1 Southampton Sun 6 Nov
Europa League – Group K Southampton 2-1 Inter Milan Thu 3 Nov
Oct-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 0-2 Chelsea Sun 30 Oct
EFL Cup – Fourth Round Southampton 1-0 Sunderland Wed 26 Oct
Premier League Manchester City 1-1 Southampton Sun 23 Oct
Europa League – Group K Inter Milan 1-0 Southampton Thu 20 Oct
Premier League Southampton 3-1 Burnley Sun 16 Oct
Premier League Leicester City 0-0 Southampton Sun 2 Oct
Sep-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Europa League – Group K Hapoel Be’er Sheva 0-0 Southampton Thu 29 Sep
Premier League West Ham United 0-3 Southampton Sun 25 Sep
EFL Cup – Third Round Southampton 2-0 Crystal Palace Wed 21 Sep
Premier League Southampton 1-0 Swansea City Sun 18 Sep
Europa League – Group K Southampton 3-0 Sparta Prague Thu 15 Sep
Premier League Arsenal 2-1 Southampton Sat 10 Sep
Aug-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 1-1 Sunderland Sat 27 Aug
Premier League Manchester United 2-0 Southampton Fri 19 Aug
Premier League Southampton 1-1 Watford Sat 13 Aug
May-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Premier League Southampton 4-1 Crystal Palace Sun 15 May

Southampton Transfers

The Latest Southampton FC Transfer News

  • Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:56:31 +0000: Pellegrino appointed Southampton manager - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Southampton | BBC
    Southampton appoint Mauricio Pellegrino as their new manager, with the 45-year-old former Alaves boss replacing Claude Puel.
  • Thu, 15 Jun 2017 08:42:32 +0000: Southampton sack manager Puel - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Southampton | BBC
    Southampton sack boss Claude Puel after one season in charge, when they finished eighth in the Premier League and reached the League Cup final.
  • Wed, 14 Jun 2017 08:00:05 +0000: Premier League fixtures in full - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Southampton | BBC
    Find out your club's full fixture list for the 2017-18 Premier League season.
  • Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:24:39 +0000: Barnsley sign Saints defender McCarthy - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Southampton | BBC
    Barnsley sign Southampton defender Jason McCarthy for an undisclosed fee on a three-year deal.
  • Wed, 07 Jun 2017 18:20:44 +0000: Liverpool end interest in Van Dijk - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Southampton | BBC
    Liverpool apologise to Southampton over "any misunderstanding" and end their interest in defender Virgil van Dijk.

Historical Transfer News and Team Gossip has been archived below:

Southampton manager Nigel Adkins has been a busy man in the transfer market this summer as he looks to reinforce his squad for the start of next season after a great run which saw them promoted to the English top flight via the play offs. Adkins is now desperate to bring in new names to the club so that he can secure their position in the top flight for another season at least.

The first signing of the summer sees promising young full back Nathaniel Clyne arrive at St Mary`s from Crystal Palace after the promise of the clubs plans to attempt to quality for Europe this season were very enticing for the player. Southampton though will need to pay a large compensation fee to his current club if the deal goes through as due to the players age his former club feel they are due some type of payment from the saints after he signed a new four year deal last week.

Another player who has just be signed by the club is talented striker Jay Rodriguez after he recently arrived from Burnley for a fee which is believed to be around the six and a half million pounds mark. Adkins has long been an admirer of the player and is extremely happy with the signing which he sees as just perfect to bolster his attacking line for next season.

A shocking bit of news right now for Southampton is the fact that their attempts to bring defender Alexander Buttner to St Mary`s may be in tatters after his current club Vitesse Arnham have halted the move after another club have come into the frame for the players signature. Southampton may now find themselves in a bidding war for the player who they see as a perfect addition to their squad so as of now all dealings over the player have hit a premature halt.