Reading FC

Reading FC

General Description:

Reading Football Club was Established in 1871 and the Football Club Nickname is The Royals.

The Football Club Manager is: Jaap Stam

The Official Website For Reading Supporters is: http://www.readingfc.co.uk

The Contact Details for Reading Football Club are as follows:

Reading Football Club
Madjeski Stadium
Junction 11, M4
Reading
Berkshire
England
RG2 0FL

For Corporate Hospitality Please Phone – 0118 968 1100

The Reading Twitter Profile

The Official Facebook Account for Reading is: http://www.facebook.com/readingfc

Reading Latest News

Reading Latest Football News for 2017 – 2018

The Archive News for Reading FC has been added below:

  • Sun, 19 Nov 2017 10:30:00 +0000: Date set for Youth Cup visit from Millwall - Reading News

    Fixture News

    Thursday-night meeting against the Lions

    Our Under-18s will host Millwall in the third round of the FA Youth Cup at Madejski Stadium on Thursday 14th December, kicking off at 7pm.

  • Sun, 19 Nov 2017 08:00:00 +0000: “We matched them all over the pitch… but it’s fine lines!” - Reading News

    Interviews

    Edwards on defeat to former employers

    Almost a decade spent at Molineux, but there was only one team that Dave Edwards wanted to win on Saturday. And the midfielder’s disappointment was palpable to have been on the wrong end of a 2-0 defeat for Reading at the hands of Wolves.

  • Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:57:52 +0000: "Missed opportunities cost us" - Reading News

    Interviews

    Praise for performance and second half dominance, but Stam disappointed not to see us convert the opportunities we earned...

    Penalty appeals, the width of a post, a goalline clearance and some superb reaction saves from Wolves keeper John Ruddy all conspired against a Royals side who deserved more from a meeting with league leaders Wolves this afternoon.

  • Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:45:00 +0000: League leaders leave with all three points - Reading News

    Match Reports

    The post, a goalline clearance and some fine saves from an in-form John Ruddy help Wolves claim 2-0 victory

    Wolves returned to the top of the table but their goalkeeper was made to work very hard to earn the visitors three points at Madejski Stadium; John Ruddy, the post and a goalline clearance denied a Royals side who were unfortunate to leave the field without reward.

  • Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:40:00 +0000: Gallery | Royals lose out to Wolves - Reading News

    Club News

    Action shots as the Royals pepper the goal but come out on the wrong side of a 2-0 defeat against table-toppers, Wolves.

 

Reading Games Fixtures

Reading Games Fixtures

The Play Offs

May-17
This table charts the fixtures in May 2017
  Competition Fixture Date Kick-off
Championship Fulham V Reading Sat 13 May 17:30
Championship Reading V Fulham Tue 16 May 19:45

Reading Game Results

Reading Game Results for 2016 – 2017

May-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Burton Albion 2-4 Reading Sun 7 May
Apr-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Reading 1-0 Wigan Athletic Sat 29 Apr
Championship Nottingham Forest 3-2 Reading Sat 22 Apr
Championship Reading 2-1 Rotherham United Mon 17 Apr
Championship Aston Villa 1-3 Reading Sat 15 Apr
Championship Norwich City 7-1 Reading Sat 8 Apr
Championship Reading 3-1 Blackburn Rovers Tue 4 Apr
Championship Reading 1-0 Leeds United Sat 1 Apr
Mar-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Sheffield Wednesday 0-2 Reading Fri 17 Mar
Championship Preston North End 3-0 Reading Sat 11 Mar
Championship Reading 0-0 Newcastle United Tue 7 Mar
Championship Reading 2-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Sat 4 Mar
Feb-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Brighton & Hove Albion 3-0 Reading Sat 25 Feb
Championship Huddersfield Town 1-0 Reading Tue 21 Feb
Championship Reading 3-2 Brentford Tue 14 Feb
Championship Reading 0-0 Barnsley Sat 11 Feb
Championship Ipswich Town 2-2 Reading Sat 4 Feb
Jan-17
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Birmingham City 0-1 Reading Tue 31 Jan
Championship Reading 2-1 Cardiff City Sat 28 Jan
Championship Reading 1-0 Fulham Tue 24 Jan
Championship Derby County 3-2 Reading Sat 21 Jan
Championship Reading 0-1 Queens Park Rangers Thu 12 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Manchester United 4-0 Reading Sat 7 Jan
Championship Bristol City 2-3 Reading Mon 2 Jan
Dec-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Reading 3-1 Norwich City Mon 26 Dec
Championship Blackburn Rovers 2-3 Reading Sat 17 Dec
Championship Leeds United 2-0 Reading Tue 13 Dec
Championship Reading 2-1 Sheffield Wednesday Sat 10 Dec
Championship Fulham 5-0 Reading Sat 3 Dec
Nov-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Reading 2-1 Bristol City Sat 26 Nov
Championship Reading 3-0 Burton Albion Sat 19 Nov
Championship Wigan Athletic 0-3 Reading Sat 5 Nov
Oct-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Reading 2-0 Nottingham Forest Sat 29 Oct
EFL Cup – Fourth Round Arsenal 2-0 Reading Tue 25 Oct
Championship Rotherham United 0-1 Reading Sat 22 Oct
Championship Reading 1-2 Aston Villa Tue 18 Oct
Championship Queens Park Rangers 1-1 Reading Sat 15 Oct
Championship Reading 1-1 Derby County Sat 1 Oct
Sep-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Brentford 4-1 Reading Tue 27 Sep
Championship Reading 1-0 Huddersfield Town Sat 24 Sep
EFL Cup – Third Round Brighton & Hove Albion 1-2 Reading Tue 20 Sep
Championship Barnsley 1-2 Reading Sat 17 Sep
Championship Reading 0-0 Birmingham City Tue 13 Sep
Championship Reading 2-1 Ipswich Town Fri 9 Sep
Aug-16
  Competition Fixture Date
Championship Cardiff City 0-1 Reading Sat 27 Aug
EFL Cup – Second Round Reading 2-2 Milton Keynes Dons Tue 23 Aug
Championship Reading 2-2 Brighton & Hove Albion Sat 20 Aug
Championship Newcastle United 4-1 Reading Wed 17 Aug
Championship Wolverhampton Wanderers 2-0 Reading Sat 13 Aug
EFL Cup – First Round Reading 2-0 Plymouth Argyle Tue 9 Aug
Championship Reading 1-0 Preston North End Sat 6 Aug

Reading Transfers

The Latest Reading FC Transfer News

Historical Transfer News and Team Gossip has been archived below:

  • Wed, 28 Jun 2017 14:44:52 +0000: Ajax midfielder Clement joins Reading - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Reading | BBC
    Dutch attacking midfielder Pelle Clement joins Reading on a three-year deal for an undisclosed fee from Ajax.
  • Mon, 26 Jun 2017 16:20:33 +0000: Peterborough sign Royals keeper Bond - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Reading | BBC
    League One side Peterborough sign goalkeeper Jonathan Bond on a six-month loan from Reading.
  • Mon, 26 Jun 2017 15:06:31 +0000: Shrewsbury Town sign Jules and Adams - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Reading | BBC
    Shrewsbury Town sign Reading defender Zak Jules for an undisclosed fee and Ebou Adams on loan from Norwich.
  • Mon, 26 Jun 2017 13:45:02 +0000: Lech Poznan loan for Reading's Rakels - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Reading | BBC
    Reading forward Deniss Rakels agrees a season-long loan deal with Lech Poznan in Poland.
  • Mon, 26 Jun 2017 08:47:53 +0000: Luton sign Reading full-back Stacey - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Reading | BBC
    League Two side Luton Town sign right-back Jack Stacey from Reading for undisclosed terms on a two-year deal.

Newly promoted Reading have been scouting out many possible additions to their squad for next season with manager Brian McDermott having a large number of possible targets he wishes to bring to the Madjeski for the season kick off in August. The Royals manager has stated he would like to reinforce in all departments for next season with a mixture of new and experienced players.

Reading have just offered a contract to up and coming high flying goal keeper Stuart Taylor after the player
enjoyed a successful trial spell at the club in recent weeks. The Royals have been looking for a long term replacement in the goal keeping department for some time and look set to make Taylor the man to do the job as long as the club and the player can agree personal terms before the season kicks off.

Goal keeper Mikkel Anderson looks like he will be heading in the other direction to Portsmouth this summer after the club decided they wished to sign Taylor to replace him and Pompey manager Appleton is extremely keen on the young goal keeper. The southern club have offered to take the player on loan for the season but Reading seem coy on this idea as they would much prefer to dispense with his services on a permanent deal but as of yet both clubs are unable to reach an agreement on the situation so the drama continues.

Young Watford starlet Adrian Mariappa is the first signing of the summer for the Royals as he has just arrived on a three year deal from the London club. The talented Jamaican international central defender is a great addition to the Royals squad and McDermott believes the player will offer them a new dimension in the heart of their defence for next season.

Another player who looks all set to arrive at the Madjeski this summer is Nottingham Forest full back Chris Gunter who has been a long term target of the club for some time. The Welsh international has been out of favour at Forest for the better part of last season and now is keen and excited to the prospect of life in the premier league and the deal looks all set to go through within the next couple of weeks as long as the player agrees personal terms and passes the clubs medical.

In recent weeks there has been growing speculation that the Royals have been enquiring about gaining the services of Jermain Defoe from Tottenham after the striker endured a bit part season last year for his home club. Defoes chances in the first team were extremely limited and now the striker may look elsewhere to ply his trade if talks with the club break down this summer which will leave the door right open for the Royals to bring the player to the Madjeski.