Bolton Transfers

The Latest Bolton Wanderers FC Transfer News, Stories and Updates have been added below for 2016 – 2017

Historical Transfer News and Team Gossip got Bolton FC has been archived below:

Bolton Wanderers who are still reeling from being relegated last season have been showing much interest in many new players during the closed season as manager Owen Coyle looks to reinforce his squad for next season. The manager has a number of targets on his radar as he hopes to take Bolton straight back up to England`s top flight next year.

The first player who looks set to arrive at the trotters next season is the highly thought of Leeds United goalkeeper Andy Lonergan who looks all set to pen a new three year deal for Bolton. The goalkeeper has only last season signed a new three year deal at Leeds but with places not being available for him in the squad he looks all set to be playing his football in the Midlands next season in a deal thought to be worth around three million pounds.

Former Bristol City midfielder Kalifa Cisses is another player who looks set to join Owen Coyles side as they have taken him on a trial basis from the club from the south. Coyle has long been a huge admirer of the player who has found his chances very limited at Bristol and is looking for a new challenge and the deal looks all set to go through on a permanent basis as long as the player passes a medical.

Chelsea midfielder Oriol Romeu is another player being linked to the side from Bolton as the highly rated Spaniard looks set to leave Stamford Bridge after seeing his chances of first team action being dealt a huge blow by the arrival of Eden Hazard as well as the proposed signing of Brazilian midfielder Oscar.

Another player who has recently left Bolton is defender Mark Connolly who has just been acquired by Crawley Town on a two year contract. Connolly has found his chances with Bolton very limited and has had to branch out in his search for first team football with Coyle said to be quite disappointed with the players decision to leave.

Bolton Game Results

Bolton Game Results for the 2016 – 2017 Season

Apr-17
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Bolton Wanderers 3-0 Peterborough United Sun 30 Apr
League One Port Vale 0-2 Bolton Wanderers Sat 22 Apr
League One Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Bury Tue 18 Apr
League One Oldham Athletic 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Sat 15 Apr
League One Scunthorpe United 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Sat 8 Apr
League One Southend United 0-1 Bolton Wanderers Tue 4 Apr
League One Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Chesterfield Sat 1 Apr
Mar-17
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Shrewsbury Town 0-2 Bolton Wanderers Sat 25 Mar
League One Oxford United 2-4 Bolton Wanderers Tue 21 Mar
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-1 Northampton Town Sat 18 Mar
League One Gillingham 0-4 Bolton Wanderers Tue 14 Mar
League One Fleetwood Town 2-4 Bolton Wanderers Sat 11 Mar
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-1 AFC Wimbledon Sat 4 Mar
Feb-17
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Bristol Rovers Tue 28 Feb
League One Sheffield United 2-0 Bolton Wanderers Sat 25 Feb
League One Bradford City 2-2 Bolton Wanderers Sat 18 Feb
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Rochdale Tue 14 Feb
League One Bolton Wanderers 4-1 Walsall Sat 11 Feb
League One Milton Keynes Dons 1-1 Bolton Wanderers Sat 4 Feb
Jan-17
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-2 Charlton Athletic Sat 28 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Crystal Palace 2-1 Bolton Wanderers Tue 17 Jan
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-2 Swindon Town Sat 14 Jan
FA Cup – Third Round Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Crystal Palace Sat 7 Jan
League One Coventry City 2-2 Bolton Wanderers Mon 2 Jan
Dec-16
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-1 Scunthorpe United Sat 31 Dec
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-1 Shrewsbury Town Mon 26 Dec
League One Chesterfield 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Sat 17 Dec
League One Bolton Wanderers 4-0 Gillingham Mon 12 Dec
FA Cup – Second Round Bolton Wanderers 3-2 Sheffield United Sun 4 Dec
Nov-16
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Northampton Town 0-1 Bolton Wanderers Sat 26 Nov
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Coventry City Tue 22 Nov
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Millwall Sat 19 Nov
League One Peterborough United 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Sun 13 Nov
EFL Trophy – Northern Group A Cheltenham Town 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Tue 8 Nov
FA Cup – First Round Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Grimsby Town Sat 5 Nov
Oct-16
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Bolton Wanderers 3-1 Port Vale Sat 29 Oct
League One Bury 0-2 Bolton Wanderers Mon 24 Oct
League One Millwall 0-2 Bolton Wanderers Tue 18 Oct
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Oldham Athletic Sat 15 Oct
League One Swindon Town 0-1 Bolton Wanderers Sat 8 Oct
EFL Trophy – Northern Group A Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Blackpool Tue 4 Oct
League One Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Oxford United Sat 1 Oct
Sep-16
  Competition Fixture Date
League One Rochdale 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Tue 27 Sep
League One Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Bradford City Sat 24 Sep
League One Walsall 1-0 Bolton Wanderers Sat 17 Sep
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Milton Keynes Dons Sat 10 Sep
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Southend United Sat 3 Sep
Aug-16
  Competition Fixture Date
EFL Trophy – Northern Group A Bolton Wanderers 0-2 Everton U21 Tue 30 Aug
League One Charlton Athletic 1-1 Bolton Wanderers Sat 27 Aug
League One Bolton Wanderers 2-1 Fleetwood Town Sat 20 Aug
League One Bristol Rovers 1-2 Bolton Wanderers Wed 17 Aug
League One AFC Wimbledon 1-2 Bolton Wanderers Sat 13 Aug
EFL Cup – First Round Blackpool 4-2 Bolton Wanderers Tue 9 Aug
League One Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Sheffield United Sat 6 Aug

Bolton Latest News

Bolton Latest News

  • Thu, 25 May 2017 13:32:02 +0000: Bolton sign Taylor on two-year deal - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Bolton Wanderers | BBC
    Promoted Bolton sign Wigan full-back Andrew Taylor on a two-year deal after his season-long loan at the club.
  • Wed, 24 May 2017 08:56:47 +0000: Karacan signs Bolton contract extension - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Bolton Wanderers | BBC
    Bolton Wanderers give midfielder Jem Karacan a one-year contract extension after he helped them win promotion.
  • Fri, 19 May 2017 14:34:51 +0000: Davies among trio released by Bolton - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Bolton Wanderers | BBC
    Bolton Wanderers release Mark Davies, Dean Moxey and Laurie Wilson after this season's promotion to the Championship.
  • Thu, 11 May 2017 11:04:45 +0000: Trotter among five released by Bolton - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Bolton Wanderers | BBC
    Midfielder Liam Trotter is among five players released by Bolton Wanderers, who won promotion from League One this season.
  • Thu, 11 May 2017 10:08:58 +0000: Bolton deny new winding-up petitions - Latest Stories, Video, and Commentary about Bolton Wanderers | BBC
    Recently promoted Bolton Wanderers deny they have been issued with another two winding-up petitions.

Bolton Games Fixtures

Bolton Wanderers Game Fixtures 2016 – 2017

The Season has now ended for Bolton

We will be publishing the Summer friendly games as well as the 2017 – 2018 season fixtures as soon as they are published

Bolton FC

Bolton FC

General Description:

Bolton Wanderers Football Club was Established  in 1874 and the Football Club Nickname is The Trotters.

The Football Club Manager is: Owen Coyle

The Official Website for Bolton Wanderers Supporters is: http://www.bwfc.co.uk

The Contact Details for Bolton Wanderers Football Club are as follows:

Bolton Wanderers Football Club
Reebok Stadium
Bolton
BL6 6JW

For Corporate Hospitality Please phone  – 0844 871 2932

The Bolton Wanderers Official Twitter Account can be found at: http://twitter.com/#!/OfficialBWFC

The Official Facebook Account for Bolton Wanderers is: http://www.facebook.com/officialbwfc